@ANY Smart Mac Suite (SMS) Pro

@ANY Smart Mac Suite (SMS) Pro is an advanced version of SMS Base. SMS Pro implements support for data broadcasting, as well as full-function device capabilities. It has a built-in frame redirection feature that can be used to forward data to different network nodes. Using the latter feature allows to create Tree networks without host intelligence. Different routing algorithms that are outside of the scope of the SMS toolchain can be provided as part of customer-specific extensions.

@ANY SMS Pro version facilitates development of complex applications, and supports additional Tree topologies with static routing, as well as Mesh networks, based on IEEE 802.15.4 MAC layer, along with several versatile example applications. Moreover, SMS Pro provides additional features such as data broadcasting and full function device functionality. The data redirect feature enables users to set up Tree network topologies. Even Mesh topologies can be realized on demand utilizing the integrated LW-Mesh routing layer. Finally, SMS Pro is designated to be a code base for customer requested extensions. By utilizing the supplied library version on the AVR platform, a developer can extend functionality by linking against his own C code. This provides maximum flexibility, and enables integration of external host intelligence directly into @ANY module, support of additional sensors, and more.

@ANY SMS Pro features the following unique extensions & characteristics:

  • "Free Devices" are supported, enabling tree network topology.
  • Broadcasts (point-to-multipoint transmissions) supported.
  • Direct data transmission (acknowledged or unacknowledged) supported.
  • Indirect data transmission supported.
  • Frame redirection supported.
  • UART speed can be defined by customer.
  • More example applications included.

"Free Devices" allow to form more complex network structures. While SMS Base support Point-to-Point and Star networks, the availability of "Free Devices" in SMS Pro enables the setup of more advanced multi-hop tree-structured networks.

Peer-to-Peer Network
Star Network
Tree Network
Mesh Network
Feature Comparison Chart
Feature SMS Base SMS Pro
Peer-to-Peer Network
Star Network
Tree / Mesh Network
Frame Redirection
Temperature Sensor Support
GPIOs (8 in/output lines, 2 lines for input and event trigger)
Sleep Mode
Data Transmission (direct/indirect)
Data Transmission (acknowledged)
Data Transmission (unacknowledged, broadcast)
Bootloader
Library Version
Vendor Support

Software Modules

@ANY SMS Base
@ANY SMS Base

@ANY SMS Base offers some basic functionality and is designed for simple network topologies and evaluation purposes.

Customization
Customization

A.N. Solutions will help you determine, design, and implement a tailored wireless network system solution that fits your exact needs.

Get in touch now!

Are you working on a product or a solution that involves wireless sensing technology? At A.N. Solutions, we excel in developing innovative and reliable IoT products and solutions, and we look forward to assisting you in your project. Contact us regarding a consultation with one of our experts.

Be always up to date!

We inform you about current events in the industry, technological innovation, and our product launches.

@ANY Smart Mac Suite (SMS) Pro

@ANY Smart Mac Suite (SMS) Pro ist die erweiterte Version von SMS Base. SMS Pro implementiert die Unterstützung zum Broadcasten von Daten und die Fähigkeiten von Full Function Devices. Es hat ein eingebautes Frame Redirection Feature, das zur Weiterleitung von Daten an andere Knoten im Netzwerk genutzt werden kann. Unter Verwendung dieses Features ist der Aufbau von Baum-Netzwerken ohne Host-Intelligenz möglich. Andere Routing-Algorithmen, die nicht Bestandteil der SMS Tool Chain sind, können als Teil von kundenspezifischen Erweiterungen angeboten werden

Die @ANY SMS Pro Version ermöglicht die Entwicklung von komplexen Anwendungen und unterstützt zusätzlich Baum-Topologien mit statischem Routing sowie Maschen-Netzwerke, basierend auf dem IEEE802.15.4 MAC Layer und bringt eine Menge vielseitiger Beispielanwendungen mit. Weiterhin bietet SMS Pro zusätzliche Features wie Broadcasting von Daten und Full Function Device Funktionalität. Das Data Redirect Feature erlaubt den Nutzer den Aufbau von Baumnetzwerk-Topologien. Sogar Maschen-Topologien können durch Nutzung des Integrieren LW-Mesh Routing-Layers aufgebaut werden. Darüber hinaus ist SMS Pro als Codebasis für kundenspezifische Erweiterungen vorgesehen. Unter Verwendung der mitgelieferten Library Version für die AVR Plattform kann ein Entwickler die Funktionalität erweitern, indem er sie gegen seinen eigenen C Code linkt. Dies bietet die höchstmögliche Flexibilität und ermöglicht die Integration externer Host-Intelligenz direkt in das @ANY-Modul, die Unterstützung zusätzlicher Sensoren und mehr.

SMS Pro bietet die folgenden einzigartigen Erweiterungen & Charakteristiken:

  • "Free Devices" werden unterstützt, dies ermöglicht Baum-Netzwerk-Topologien
  • Broadcasts (point-to-multipoint Übertragungen) unterstützt
  • Direkte Datenübertragung (acknowledged oder unacknowledged) unterstützt
  • Indirekte Datenübertragung unterstützt
  • Frame Redirection unterstützt
  • Library Version (Bibliothek für Embedded Programmierung) ist Bestandteil
  • Mehr Beispielapplikationen

"Free Devices" erlauben den Aufbau komplexerer Netzwerkstrukturen. Während SMS Base Punkt-zu-Punkt und Stern-Netzwerke unterstützt, ermöglicht die Verfügbarkeit von "Free Devices" in SMS Pro die Einrichtung von fortgeschrittenen multi-hop baumstrukturierten Netzwerken.

Um die Vorteile von Smart MAC Suite (SMS) Pro zu nutzen und zu kapitalisieren, kann die Software für eine einmalige Lizenzgebühr erworben werden.

Peer-to-Peer Network
Star Network
Tree Network
Mesh Network
Vergleichstabelle
Feature SMS Base SMS Pro
Peer-to-Peer Network
Star Network
Tree / Mesh Network
Frame Redirection
Temperature Sensor Support
GPIOs (8 in/output lines, 2 lines for input and event trigger)
Sleep Mode
Data Transmission (direct/indirect)
Data Transmission (acknowledged)
Data Transmission (unacknowledged, broadcast)
Bootloader
Library Version
Vendor Support

Software-Module

@ANY SMS Base
@ANY SMS Base

@ANY SMS Base bietet einige grundlegende Funktionalitäten und ist für einfache Netzwerk-Topologien und Evaluierungszwecke entworfen.

Kundenspezifische Lösungen
Kundenspezifische Lösungen

A.N. Solutions bieten ...

Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt auf!

Sie haben konkrete Anwendungsfälle oder Problemstellungen die Sie mittels Funkdatentechnologien lösen möchten, dann richten Sie Ihre Anfrage an unsere Entwickler. Wir stehen für innovative und zuverlässige Lösungen.

Seien Sie immer auf dem neuesten Stand!

Wir informieren Sie über aktuelle Geschehnisse aus der Branche, technologische Innovationen und unsere Produkt-Launches.

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Hinweise zum Datenschutz